Ruby Dee’s career transcended all media, especially stage, screen and television. Here are some of her career highlights.
“Anna Lucasta” (1946)
“A Raisin in the Sun” (1959)
“Purlie Victorious” (1961)
“King Lear”/“The Taming of the Shrew” (1965)
“Boesman and Lena” (1971)
“Wedding Band” (1973)
“No Way Out” (1950)
“A Raisin in the Sun” (1961)
“Gone Are the Days!” (1963)
“Do the Right Thing” (1989)
“Jungle Fever” (1991)
“American Gangster” (2007)
“Guiding Light” (1967)
“Peyton Place” (1968-69)
“Roots: The Next Generation” (1979)
“Long Day’s Journey Into Night” (1982)
“Decoration Day” (1990)
“The Stand” (1994)