2010 Siemens contest: LI's winners, finalists

Sonya Prasad of Roslyn Heights, Nevin Daniel of Port Jefferson Station and Nikhil Mehandru of Roslyn all won national awards at the 2010 Siemens Competition in Math, Science & Technology. Other regional finalists included: Kevin Chen, Emmanuel Kim and Anna Sato of Ward Melville High School in East Setauket, Sanjay Palat of Smithtown High School East in St. James and Ashley Chapin of Lawrence High School in Cedarhurst.

Get the Newsday Now newsletter!

The best of Newsday every day in your inbox.

Sign up

By clicking Sign up, you agree to our privacy policy.


Newsday.com now uses Facebook for our comment boards. Please read our guidelines and connect your Facebook account to comment.

By using this site, you agree to our Privacy policy.

Sorry to interrupt...

Your first 5 are free

Access to Newsday is free for Optimum customers.

Please enjoy 5 complimentary views to articles, photos, and videos during the next 30 days.