Long Island Now

The latest community buzz and updates. | Sign up for community newsletters.

Nassau international concert series starts June 2 at Eisenhower Park

?The International Music Nights Concert Series is a

“The International Music Nights Concert Series is a great Nassau County tradition with 20 nights dedicated to music and culture that honor a range of ethnic groups,” County Executive Edward Mangano said in a statement. (March, 12, 2012) (Credit: Nicole Bartoline)

Nassau County Parks’ International Music Nights Concert Series will kick off June 2 at the Harry Chapin Lakeside Theatre in Eisenhower Park, according to an announcement from County Executive Edward Mangano.

The series provides residents an opportunity to experience the broad range of cultures in the county.

“The International Music Nights Concert Series is a great Nassau County tradition with 20 nights dedicated to music and culture that honor a range of ethnic groups,” Mangano said in a statement. “Come enjoy the park, music and culture all summer long.”

The series is presented by the county’s parks department in recognition of Nassau’s unique ethnic diversity. Through a sponsorship from Canon USA Inc., the concerts are presented at the Lakeside Theatre, free of charge.

The summer concert schedule is as follows:

* Sunday, June 2, Indian-American Night
* Sunday, June 9, Israeli-American Night
* Sunday, June 16, Armenian-American Night
* Sunday, June 23, Ukrainian-American Night
* Monday, June 24, Italian-American Night
* Thursday, June 27, Russian-American Night
* Friday, June 28, Greek-American Night
* Sunday, June 30, African-American Night
* Sunday, July 7, South Asian-American Night
* Monday, July 8, German-American Night
* Friday, July 12, Polish American Night
* Sunday, July 14, Latino-American Night
* Sunday, July 21, Punjabi-American Night
* Sunday, Aug. 4, Chinese-American Night
* Monday, Aug. 5, Irish-American Night
* Sunday, Aug. 11, Pacoli Night
* Monday, Aug. 12, Scandinavian-American Night
* Friday, Aug. 16, Korean-American Night
* Sunday, Aug. 18, Bangladeshi-American Night
* Sunday, Aug. 25, Pakistani-American Night

Tags: Nassau , international , concerts , towns

advertisement | advertise on newsday

Vote

Should plastic checkout bags be banned?

Yes No

Your town

Get the latest news and information about your community, all in one place.

What's this? Send us your feedback

Sign up for community newsletters

Choose a community

advertisement | advertise on newsday