The Mets packed up their belongings and left Digital Domain Stadium for Tampa after today's 9-3 loss to the Nationals. Omar Minaya made no announced cuts, and the Mets have until 3 p.m. Sunday to submit their 25-man roster. But now that Jose Reyes and Daniel Murphy are officially on the disabled list, here's how the Opening Day roster may take shape:

Starting lineup:

Angel Pagan - cf

Luis Castillo - 2b

David Wright - 3b

Jason Bay - lf

Mike Jacobs - 1b

Jeff Francoeur - rf

Alex Cora  - ss

Rod Barajas - c

advertisement | advertise on newsday

Johan Santana - sp


Henry Blanco

Fernando Tatis

Frank Catalanotto

Mets videos

Ruben Tejada

Gary Matthews Jr.


Fernando Nieve

Hisanori Takahashi

advertisement | advertise on newsday

Jenrry Mejia

Ryota Igarashi

Kiko Calero

Pedro Feliciano

Francisco Rodriguez

advertisement | advertise on newsday


John Maine

Jon Niese

Mike Pelfrey

Oliver Perez