On-Base Perception

Newsday's new all-encompassing baseball blog on the Yankees, Mets, MLB and more from around the sport.

+-

Updated MLB wild card and division series postseason schedule

Curtis Granderson slides into third for a stolen

Curtis Granderson slides into third for a stolen base during a game against the Red Sox at Yankee Stadium. (Oct. 2, 2012) (Credit: Newsday/J. Conrad Williams, Jr.)

Here is the latest schedule for the postseason as announced by Major League Baseball.

ALCS: Yankees vs. Tigers (all games on TBS)

Game 1: Saturday, Oct. 13 at New York, 8 p.m.
Game 2: Sunday, Oct. 14 at New York, 4 p.m.
Game 3: Tuesday, Oct. 16 at Detroit, 8 p.m.
Game 4: Wednesday, Oct. 17 at Detroit, 8 p.m.
*Game 5: Thursday, Oct. 18 at Detroit, 4 p.m.
*Game 6: Saturday, Oct. 20 at New York, 8 p.m.
*Game 7: Sunday, Oct. 21 at New York , 8 p.m.

NLCS (all games on Fox)

Game 1: Sunday, Oct. 14 at San Francisco, 8 p.m.
Game 2: Monday, Oct. 15 at San Francisco, 8 p.m.
Game 3: Wednesday, Oct. 17 at St. Louis, 4 p.m.
Game 4: Thursday, Oct. 18 at St. Louis, 8 p.m.
*Game 5: Friday, Oct. 19 at St. Louis, 8 p.m.
*Game 6: Sunday, Oct. 21 at San Francisco, 4:30 p.m.
*Game 7: Monday, Oct. 22 at San Francisco, 8 p.m.

ALDS: Yankees vs. Baltimore

Game 1: Yankees 7, Orioles 2
Game 2: Orioles 3, Yankees 2
Game 3: Yankees 3, Orioles 2 (12)
Game 4: Orioles 2, Yankees 1 (13)
Game 5: Yankees 3, Orioles 1

ALDS: Oakland vs. Detroit

Game 1: Tigers 3, A's 1
Game 2: Tigers 5, A's 4
Game 3: A's 2, Tigers 0
Game 4: A's 4, Tigers 3
Game 5: Tigers 6, A's 0

NLDS: Cincinnati vs. San Francisco

Game 1: Reds 5, Giants 2
Game 2: Reds 9, Giants 0
Game 3: Giants 2, Reds 1
Game 4: Giants 8, Reds 3
Game 5: Giants 6, Reds 4

NLDS: Washington vs. St. Louis

Game 1: Nationals 3, Cardinals 2
Game 2: Cardinals 12, Nationals 4
Game 3: Cardinals 8, Nationals 0
Game 4: Nationals 2, Cardinals 1
Game 5: Cardinals 9, Nationals 7

World Series (all games on Fox)

Game 1: Wednesday, Oct. 24
Game 2: Thursday, Oct. 25
Game 3: Saturday, Oct. 27
Game 4: Sunday, Oct. 28
*Game 5: Monday, Oct. 29
*Game 6: Wednesday, Oct. 31
*Game 7: Thursday, Nov. 1

advertisement | advertise on newsday

Baseball highlights

Newsday baseball on Twitter

advertisement | advertise on newsday