Upload Photo

The Yankees' 27 World Series champion teams

The Yankees own the most World Series titles in MLB history with 27. Get a look back in history at each of the franchise's world champion teams.

Subscribe to Newsday’s sports newsletter for stories, photos and videos about your favorite New York teams plus national sports news and events.


Newsday.com now uses Facebook for our comment boards. Please read our guidelines and connect your Facebook account to comment.