The 37th annual Sports Emmys were awarded Tuesday night at Lincoln Center, and Fox led the way with 10 awards, followed by ESPN with nine and NBC with seven.

advertisement | advertise on newsday

Among the individual winners were Bob Costas of NBC/MLB Network for studio host, Doc Emrick of NBC for play-by-play, Bill Ripken of MLB Network for studio analyst, Bill Raftery of CBS, Fox and Turner for event analyst and former Newsday intern Ken Rosenthal of Fox and MLB Network for reporter.

Verne Lundquist of CBS received a Lifetime Achievement Award.