Clear 37° Good Afternoon
Clear 37° Good Afternoon
BusinessPress Releases

TIPRO Names Winners of 2015 Texas Top Producers Awards

Oil and Gas Leaders Honored in Houston at 4th Annual Gala

Austin, Texas (PRWEB) October 28, 2015

The Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO) is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s Texas Top Producers awards. Altogether, nearly 60 finalists were recognized during the 4th annual Texas Top Producers banquet, held Tuesday evening, October 27, at the Petroleum Club of Houston. Top winners were also announced during the function, across the four disciplines of Best CEOs, Best Landmen, Best Geoscientists and Best Engineers.

In 2012, TIPRO partnered with the publishers of Texas Monthly magazine to establish the Texas Top Producers awards program, in efforts to honor exemplary oil and gas professionals that have led the state and country into an energy revolution. The program also seeks to build awareness on the economic contributions of the Texas oil and gas industry. Additional supporting organizations for the Texas Top Producers program include the American Association of Professional Landmen (AAPL) and the American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG).

The 2015 Texas Top Producer award finalists, and ultimately the top winners, were selected by a committee comprised of past honorees, in addition to industry and association executives, following an extensive open nominations process.

“The Texas oil and gas industry remains the foundation of our economy, despite current market conditions. Our sector supports 40 percent of our state economy, and directly employs more than 400,000 Texans,” said Ed Longanecker, president of TIPRO. “Joined by our partners, TIPRO is proud to recognize and celebrate the innovations, discoveries and achievements of the Texas Top Producers, which have allowed the United States to rank as one of the largest producers of oil and natural gas in the world. TIPRO congratulates all of the 2015 Texas Top Producer award recipients and thanks each honoree for their individual contributions that have helped to support the industry.”

During the 2015 Texas Top Producers banquet, Railroad Commission Chairman David Porter provided the evening’s keynote address.

The 2015 Texas Top Producer award recipients are currently featured in the November 2015 edition of Texas Monthly magazine.

Additional details regarding Texas Top Producers, including award criteria and the full list of the 2015 award finalists, can be found on TIPRO’s website at

The following are the winners of the 2015 Texas Top Producers awards, listed in alphabetical order by last name:

Best CEOs
John Christmann IV, Apache Corporation
Thomas Meneley, Plantation Petroleum Corporation
Berry Mullennix, Panther Energy Company II
William Thomas, EOG Resources
Barry Winstead, Forge Energy

Best Landmen
Steve Creger, Swift Energy
Kevin Dickerson, Orange Energy Corporation
Jeanine Haller Piskurich, BP America
Elizabeth Moses, Diamondback Energy
Jill Weathers, Pioneer Natural Resources

Best Engineers
Kurt Butler, Sabine Oil & Gas
Danny Kellum, Pioneer Natural Resources
Dave Kyte, EnerVest Operating Company
Joe Niederhofer, Energen Resources
Jeff Shyer, Laredo Energy

Best Geoscientists
Harry Balling, Hurd Enterprises
Jeff Bryden, Fasken Oil & Ranch
Allen Donaldson, Newfield Exploration
Mark Elliott, Laredo Petroleum
Mark Mathisen, Viking GeoScience, Ltd.

# # #

The Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO) is a trade association representing the interests of over 3,000 independent oil and natural gas producers and royalty owners throughout Texas. As one of the nation’s largest statewide associations representing both independent producers and royalty owners, members include small businesses, the largest, publicly-traded independent producers, and mineral owners, estates, and trusts. Members of TIPRO are responsible for producing more than 85 percent of the natural gas and 70 percent of the oil within Texas, and own mineral interests in millions of acres across the state.

For the original version on PRWeb visit:

More news

Sorry to interrupt...

Your first 5 are free

Access to Newsday is free for Optimum customers.

Please enjoy 5 complimentary views to articles, photos, and videos during the next 30 days.