Westchester high school students who placed as semifinalists or finalists in the Intel Science Competition will be honored Monday by the county Board of Legislators.

The congratulatory event will start at 6:30 p.m. in the board chambers. Certificates will be presented to participating students.

The students being recognized are:

-- Kevin Pawlak and Daniel Fulop, John Jay High School, Cross River

-- Rose Lynn Arditi, Zachary Blum, Jonathan Tyler Bricker, Christopher August Di Capua and Gregory Fishberger, Byram Hills High School, Armonk

-- Colette Mary McCullagh and Jeewan Naik from Pleasantville High School

-- Linus Hamann and Tanvi Tiwari, Yorktown High School, Yorktown Heights

-- Angela Liu and Jiayi Peng, Horace Greeley High School, Chappaqua

-- Simon Zheng, Somers High School, Lincolndale

-- Madeleine Minke, Jamie Tanzer and Kathryn Elizabeth Evans, Scarsdale High School

advertisement | advertise on newsday

-- Alex Lubkin, Blind Brook High School, Rye Brook

-- Joby B. Bernstein, Mamaroneck High School

-- Caleb Hersh, Daniel Conor McQuaid, Eitan David Rude and Sam Rude, Ossining High School

-- Chris Traver, Croton-Harmon High School, Croton-on-Hudson

-- Mark Moretto, Briarcliff High School, Briarcliff Manor

-- Chloe Wang, Dobbs Ferry High School.

Board chambers are located on the 8th floor of the Michaelian Office Building, 148 Martine Ave., White Plains.