TODAY'S PAPER
37° Good Afternoon
37° Good Afternoon
EntertainmentMusic

My Father's Place: See upcoming concerts at the new venue

Garland Jeffreys will be among the first to

Garland Jeffreys will be among the first to play at the new My Father's Place in Roslyn. Photo Credit: Newsday / Thomas A. Ferrara

My Father’s Place, the music club that brought the likes of Billy Joel, Bruce Springsteen and the Ramones to Roslyn until it closed in 1987, will rock once again when it opens in late June.

Here are the upcoming acts scheduled to play the new My Father’s Place at The Roslyn Hotel. Tickets can be purchased here.

Buster Poindexter: Friday, June 29, 2018, at 8 p.m.

Livingston Taylor, with special guests Chris Kinnear and Andy Aledort: Saturday, June 30, 2018, at 8 p.m.

Roomful of Blues: Sunday, July 1, 2018, at 7 p.m.

Blue Velvo with Ray Lambiase & The Tin Kickers: Tuesday, July 3, 2018, at 8 p.m.

Brand X: Friday, July 6, 2018, at 8 p.m.

Robert Gordon: Saturday, July 7, 2018, at 8 p.m.

Blue Race, Modern Trigger and Jeanna Lewis: Thursday, July 12, 2018, at 8 p.m.

John Hammond: Friday, July 13, 2018, at 8 p.m.

Garland Jeffreys / Frank Carillo & The Caballeros: Saturday, July 14, 2018, at 8 p.m.

Vista Hill, The Belleregards and Heavy Tides: Thursday, July 19, 2018, at 8 p.m.

Spyro Gyra: Saturday, July 21, 2018, at 8 p.m.

NRBQ: Friday, July 27, 2018, at 8 p.m.

Arlen Roth Guitar Summit: Saturday, July 28, 2018, 8 p.m.

McCoy Tyner: Friday, Aug. 3, 2018, at 8 p.m.

Barnaby Bye: Saturday, Aug. 4, 2018, at 8 p.m., and Sunday, Aug. 5, 2018, at 7 p.m.

The Sweet Suzi Blues Band: Friday, Aug. 10, 2018, at 8 p.m.

The Blasters, with special guest Lara Hope and the Ark-Tones: Saturday, Aug. 11, 2018, at 8 p.m.

Howie Day: Thursday, Aug. 16, 2018, at 8 p.m.

Ken McGorry & The Achievements: Thursday, Aug. 23, 2018, at 8 p.m.

The Christine Spero Group: Saturday, Aug. 25, 2018, at 8 p.m.

Brewer & Shipley: Friday, Sept. 7, 2018, at 8 p.m.

Marshall Crenshaw: Saturday, Sept. 15, 2018, at 8 p.m.

Liverpool Shuffle: Sunday, Sept. 23, 2018, at 1 p.m.

Peter Yarrow: Sunday, Sept. 30, 2018, at 3 p.m.

John Waite: Saturday, Oct. 13, 2018, at 8 p.m.

Stan Zizka’s Del Satins: Sunday, Oct. 14, 2018, at 1 p.m.

Stanton Anderson Band: Saturday, Oct. 27, 2018, at 8 p.m.

The Kerry Kearney Band (Long Island Blues Extravaganza): Saturday, Nov. 10, 2018, at 8 p.m.

Russell Thompskins Jr. and The New Stylistics: Saturday, Nov. 17, 2018, at 8 p.m.

 

Comments

We're revamping our Comments section. Learn more and share your input.

More Entertainment