Overcast 55° Good Afternoon
Overcast 55° Good Afternoon

The Who to tour 'Quadrophenia' in fall

The Who's Pete Townsend performs at the VH1

The Who's Pete Townsend performs at the VH1 Rock Honors "The Who" in Los Angeles. Photo Credit: AP, 2008

The Who will play their rock opera "Quadrophenia" in its entirety on a massive international tour, starting Nov. 1 in Sunrise, Fla., and including several stops in the area.

The tour will be The Who's first in four years and will feature Pete Townshend and singer Roger Daltrey, as well as Townshend's brother Simon on guitar and Ringo Starr's son Zak Starkey on drums. Following the "Quadrophenia" performance, the band will close the show with a selection of its other hits.

The "Quadrophenia" tour will stop at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn on Nov. 14, Madison Square Garden on Dec. 5 and Nassau Coliseum on Feb. 21. Tickets go on sale July 27, though American Express cardholders have access to a pre-sale that starts on Monday.

Pete Townshend said he's looking forward to playing "Quadrophenia's" dramatic finale "Love Reign O'er Me" on the tour. "Roger and I now stand almost alone together, representing not only the original band, but also its Mod audience, and, of course, all our other early fans."

More Entertainment