TODAY'S PAPER
36° Good Morning
36° Good Morning
EntertainmentTV

‘SNL’ season 43 premiere to air live coast-to-coast

Ryan Gosling, seen here on Tuesday, Sept. 19,

Ryan Gosling, seen here on Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2017, will host this season's first episode of "Saturday Night Live" on Sept. 30. Credit: Getty Images / Samuel de Roman

NBC’s experiment with live coast-to-coast broadcasts of “Saturday Night Live” last season will continue with at least the Season 43 premiere on Sept. 30.

The network announced Tuesday that the satirical late-night comedy show will air simultaneously in all four continental U.S. time zones at 11:30 p.m. Eastern, 10:30 p.m. Central, 9:30 p.m. Mountain, and 8:30 p.m. Pacific. It will additionally play tape-delayed as normal at 11:30 p.m. Mountain and Pacific.

Ryan Gosling will host, with musical guest Jay-Z.

The live coast-to-coast airings of the four consecutive episodes that ran April 15, May 6, 13 and 20 increased “live plus same day” viewership by 11 percent over the season average, NBC said.

Comments

We're revamping our Comments section. Learn more and share your input.

More Entertainment