44° Good Morning
44° Good Morning
Long Island

Long Island's 'reward schools' as designated by the state

Sixty-seven Suffolk and Nassau schools were classified as "reward schools," commended for their academic achievement. These schools are invited to compete for up to $150,000 in grants, officials said. They are:

Babylon: Babylon Junior-Senior High School

Bayport-Blue Point: Bayport-Blue Point High School

Bellmore-Merrick: John F. Kennedy High School, Sanford H. Calhoun High School

Bethpage: Bethpage Senior High School

Carle Place: Carle Place Middle-Senior High School

Comsewogue: Comsewogue High School

Cold Spring Harbor: Lloyd Harbor School

East Islip: East Islip High School, Timber Point Elementary School

East Meadow: Barnum Woods School

East Moriches: East Moriches School

East Williston: Wheatley School

Elwood: John Glenn High School

Garden City: Garden City Middle School, Garden City High School

Great Neck: Great Neck North High School

Hauppauge: Hauppauge High School

Herricks: Center Street School

Hewlett-Woodmere: Hewlett Elementary School

Jericho: Cantiague Elementary School, George A. Jackson School

Levittown: Summit Lane School

Locust Valley: Bayville Elementary School, Locust Valley Elementary School, Locust Valley Middle School, Locust Valley High School

Lynbrook: Lynbrook High School

Manhasset: Manhasset Secondary School

Miller Place: Miller Place High School

New Hyde Park: Garden City Park School, Hillside Grade School, Manor Oaks William Bowie School

North Bellmore: Martin Avenue Elementary School, Newbridge Road School, Park Avenue School

North Merrick: Camp Avenue School, Harold D. Fayette School, Old Mill Road School

North Shore: Glen Head Elementary School, Sea Cliff Elementary School, North Shore Senior High School

Northport: Dickinson Avenue Elementary School, Norwood Avenue School

Plainedge: Plainedge Senior High School

Port Jefferson: Edna Louise Spear Elementary School, Port Jefferson Middle School, Earl A. Vandermeulen High School

Port Washington: John Philip Sousa Elementary School, South Salem Elementary School

Rockville Centre: Watson School, South Side High School

Roslyn: Roslyn Middle School, Roslyn High School

Sayville: Sayville High School

Seaford: Seaford Senior High School

Shoreham-Wading River: Shoreham-Wading River High School

Smithtown: Mills Pond Elementary School, Mount Pleasant Elementary School, Smithtown High School East, Smithtown High School West

Syosset: Baylis Elementary School

Tuckahoe: Tuckahoe Middle School

Valley Stream 13: James A. Dever School

Wantagh: Wantagh Senior High School

West Babylon: John F. Kennedy School

West Islip: Westbrook Elementary School

Latest Long Island News