Good Evening
Good Evening
Long IslandPolitics

Long Island village elections 2015

Long Island voters will decide the outcomes of

Long Island voters will decide the outcomes of seven contested village elections on Tuesday, June 16, 2015. Credit: AP, 2010

Here are the final results for the contested village elections held on March 18, 2015. 

OLD FIELD: Incumbents Jeffrey S. Owen and Stephen W. Shybunko were both re-elected to two seats. 

Stephen W. Shybunko: 99

Jeffrey Owen: 87

John Damianos: 38

MASTIC BEACH: Trustee Maura Spery was elected Mayor. Anne Snyder and Christopher Anderson won trustee spots.

Maura Spery: 601

Anne Snyder: 669

Christopher Anderson: 653

STEWART MANOR: Incumbents Mary Carole Schafenberg and William Grogan were re-elected to the village’s board of trustees.

William Grogan: 222

Mary Carole Schafenberg: 191

Orlanda Sa: 89

Peter Genova: 82

VALLEY STREAM: Mayor Edwin Fare was re-elected, defeating challenger Martin Peter Zirpolo. Incumbent trustees Vincent Grasso and Dermond Thomas were also re-elected, defeating two other candidates.

Edwin A. Fare: 1,979

Martin Peter Zirpolo: 745

FREEPORT: Jorge Martinez and Debra S. Mule prevailed over five other candidates — including former Mayor Andrew Hardwick — to fill two seats on the board of trustees, according to unofficial numbers.

Jorge Martinez: 2,180

Debra S. Mule : 2,163

Andrew Hardwick: 1,089

Frank Rizzo: 863

Sunday F. Coward: 713

Ramos: 617

Douglas Mayers: 131

HEMPSTEAD: Incumbents Don L. Ryan and Perry M. Pettus were re-elected on the Unity Party line for two trustee seats.

Don L. Ryan: 1,001

Perry M. Pettus: 796

Lamont Johnson: 246

Marcia Turner: 341

Jewel Lynette Butler: 372

Ida Rowe: 297

Dennis Jones: 330

Lenora Long: 213

GREAT NECK PLAZA: Incumbents Gerald Schneiderman and Lawrence Katz were re-elected and will serve two-year terms on the board of trustees.

Lawrence Katz: 331

Gerald Schneiderman: 286

Jonathan Stein: 229

GREENPORT: Trustee George Hubbard,Jr. was elected mayor, defeating a challenger Julie Lillis. Doug Roberts and Jack Martilotta were elected trustees. Incumbent Dave Murray and challenger Bill Swiskey lost.

George Hubbard, Jr.: 343

Julie Lillis: 80

Doug Roberts: 245

Jack Martilotta: 265

Dave Murray: 149

Bill Swiskey: 156


Latest Long Island News