The East Hampton railroad station, circa 1895, contributed the growth of East Hampton as a summer resort community. (June 1, 2012)
The Hook Windmill, which dates to 1806, is a three-story, octagonal, shingle-clad mill with a boat-shaped clad unique to Long Island. Operated by the Dominys family until 1910, it is now a museum run by the Village of East Hampton. (June 1, 2012)
Mulford Farm, in East Hampton Village, was built circa 1680 and was originally a blacksmith shop.
Main Beach in East Hampton Village as seen on Aug. 29, 2011.
St. Luke's Episcopal Church on Main Street in East Hampton Village. (Aug. 29, 2011)
Main Street in East Hampton Village on Sept. 8, 2011.
East Hampton Middle School. (Aug. 29, 2011)
The Village of East Hampton had its long-standing policy on large gatherings at shops formalized. (Aug. 29, 2011)
Town Pond in East Hampton Village.
The East Hampton Emergency Services Building, on Cedar Street, is home to the East Hampton Village Fire Department and ambulance company, the East Hampton Village Police Department and serves as a meeting house for the East Hampton Village Board of Trustees. (Aug. 29, 2011)
Home Sweet Home museum on James Lane, in East Hampton Village, was built in the 1700s in the "saltbox" design typical of that period. (Sept. 8, 2011)