65° Good Evening
65° Good Evening
Long Island

Winner: Richard S. Litman

Dr. Richard S. LitmanMedical care

Dr. Richard S. Litman of Setauket is one of three individuals to receive the 2011 Theodore Roosevelt Award from John T. Mather Memorial Hospital based on his service to the Port Jefferson-based facility and the communities it serves. Litman has served as the hospital's section chief of otolaryngology since 1985. He has also been an attending physician at St. Charles Hospital in Port Jefferson, a member of the American College of Surgeons, an assistant clinical professor of otolaryngology at Stony Brook University and the Albert Einstein School of Medicine in the Bronx.

Latest Long Island News