TODAY'S PAPER
71° Good Morning
71° Good Morning
SportsBaseballYankees

Yankees 2017 spring training schedule

Michael Pineda works out at the Yankees minor

Michael Pineda works out at the Yankees minor league facility in Tampa Fla. on the morning of Feb. 17, 2016. Credit: Newsday / Thomas A. Ferrara

Yankees pitchers and catchers are scheduled to report to spring training on Tuesday, Feb. 14, a day later than originally scheduled, in Tampa, the team announced Wednesday.

Their first workout is on Wednesday, Feb. 15.

Position players will report on Feb. 18, with the Yankees’ first full-squad workouts scheduled for Feb. 19.

Here is the 2017 spring training schedule for the Yankees.

Fri., Feb. 24 vs. Philadelphia GMS Field 1:05 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 25 at Philadelphia Clearwater 1:05 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 26 vs. Toronto GMS Field 1:05 p.m.

Mon., Feb. 27 at Baltimore Sarasota 1:05 p.m.

Tues., Feb. 28 (ss) vs. Detroit GMS Field 1:05 p.m.

at Boston Fort Myers 1:05 p.m.

Wed., Mar. 1 vs. Atlanta GMS Field 6:35 p.m.

Thurs., Mar. 2 vs. Baltimore GMS Field 6:35 p.m.

Fri., Mar. 3 at Toronto Dunedin 1:05 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 4 at Detroit Lakeland 1:05 p.m.

Sun., Mar. 5 vs. Pittsburgh GMS Field 1:05 p.m.

Mon., Mar. 6 at Pittsburgh Bradenton 1:05 p.m.

Tues., Mar. 7 vs. Tampa Bay GMS Field 1:05 p.m.

Wed., Mar. 8 vs. WBC Team Canada GMS Field 6:35 p.m.

Thurs., Mar. 9 at Atlanta Lake Buena Vista 1:05 p.m.

Fri., Mar. 10 at Philadelphia Clearwater 1:05 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 11 vs. Detroit GMS Field 1:05 p.m.

Sun., Mar. 12 vs. Atlanta GMS Field 1:05 p.m.

Mon., Mar. 13 Off Day

Tues., Mar. 14 at Tampa Bay Port Charlotte 1:05 p.m.

Wed., Mar. 15 vs. Philadelphia GMS Field 6:35 p.m.

Thurs., Mar. 16 at Toronto Dunedin 1:05 p.m.

Fri., Mar. 17 at Detroit Lakeland 1:05 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 18 vs. Baltimore GMS Field 1:05 p.m.

Sun., Mar. 19 at Houston West Palm Beach 1:05 p.m.

Mon., Mar. 20 at Washington West Palm Beach 1:05 p.m.

Tues., Mar. 21 vs. Boston GMS Field 6:35 p.m.

Wed., Mar. 22 at Philadelphia Clearwater 1:05 p.m.

Thurs., Mar. 23 at Tampa Bay Port Charlotte 1:05 p.m.

Fri., Mar. 24 vs. Philadelphia GMS Field 1:05 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 25 vs. Toronto GMS Field 1:05 p.m.

Sun., Mar. 26 vs. Tampa Bay GMS Field 1:05 p.m.

Mon., Mar. 27 Off Day

Tues., Mar. 28 vs. Detroit GMS Field 6:35 p.m.

Wed., Mar. 29 at Toronto Dunedin 1:05 p.m.

Thurs., Mar. 30 at Philadelphia Clearwater 1:05 p.m.

Fri., Mar. 31 at Atlanta SunTrust Park (Atlanta) 7:35 p.m.

(All times are Eastern and subject to change. ss=Split Squad)

Comments

We're revamping our Comments section. Learn more and share your input.

New York Sports