Dennis Rodman and Chris Mullin, right, look on during the...

Dennis Rodman and Chris Mullin, right, look on during the Basketball Hall of Fame class announcement, Monday in Houston. (Apr. 4, 2011) Credit: AP

HOUSTON -- St. John's all-time leading scorer, Chris Mullin, was among 10 honorees named to the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Monday. Mullin already had a spot in the Hall of Fame as a member of the original 1992 U.S. Olympic Dream Team, but now he will be inducted for his individual accomplishments.

Starring at St. John's from 1981-85, Mullin totaled 2,440 career points and won the John Wooden Award as national player of the year in 1985 after leading St. John's to a No. 1 national ranking at midseason and to an appearance in the Final Four.

Mullin, who now is an NBA analyst for ESPN, also was a member of the gold medal-winning 1984 U.S. Olympic team, and he is the ninth player or coach with ties to St. John's to be named to the Hall of Fame.

The rest of the class of 2011 includes five-time NBA champion Dennis Rodman, ABA and NBA star Artis Gilmore, Stanford women's coach Tara VanDerveer, four-time U.S. Olympic gold medalist Teresa Edwards, Lithuanian Olympian Arvydas Sabonis, all-time NCAA coaching wins leader Herb Magee, eight-time NBA champion Tom "Satch" Sanders, influential college and pro coach Tex Winter and former Harlem Globetrotter Reece "Goose" Tatum, who will be inducted posthumously.

More NBA news