TODAY'S PAPER
72° Good Evening
72° Good Evening
SportsFootballJets

Jets training camp schedule

Quarterback Mark Sanchez (6) calls a play in

Quarterback Mark Sanchez (6) calls a play in the huddle during Jets training camp in Cortland, N.Y. (Aug. 4, 2010) Credit: AP

We're just days away from the start of Jets training camp.

According to SUNY Cortland's web site, more than 41,000 attended the team’s three-week camp in 2010, creating an estimated economic impact of $5.8 million in the Central New York region.

For those of you interested in making the trek upstate to see me ... I mean, the Jets ... here's the team's full practice schedule:

Thursday, July 26 - Player Check-in Day (Arrive no later than 2:30 p.m.)
Friday, July 27 - 8:00 - 11:00 a.m. (Closed to Public)
Saturday, July 28 - 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Sunday, July 29 - 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Monday, July 30 - 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug.1 - 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 2 - 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Friday, Aug. 3 8:00 - 11:00 a.m. (Closed to Public)
Saturday, Aug. 4 - 6:00 - 9:00 p.m. (Green & White)
Monday, Aug. 6 - 10:15 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 7 - 8:00 - 11:00 a.m. (Closed to Public)
Wednesday, Aug. 8 - 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Friday, Aug. 10 - Preseason Game at Cincinnati, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 12 - 10:15 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 13 - 8:00 - 11:00 a.m. (Closed to Public)
Tuesday, Aug. 14 - 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 15 - 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 16 - 8:00 - 11:00 a.m. (Last Practice at SUNY Cortland/Closed to Public)
Saturday, Aug. 18 - Preseason Game vs. New York Giants, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 20 - Practice at Atlantic Health Jets Training Center, 10:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. (Closed to Public)
Tuesday, Aug. 21 - Jets Family Night Presented by JetBlue at Hofstra University, 5:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 22 - Practice at Atlantic Health Jets Training Center, 10:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. (Closed to Public)
Thursday, Aug. 23 - Practice at Atlantic Health Jets Training Center, 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Friday, Aug. 24 - Practice at Atlantic Health Jets Training Center, 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.

* All dates and times are subject to change   

New York Sports