44° Good Afternoon
44° Good Afternoon

NFL tenure for its 32 coaches heading into 2016 season

Seattle Seahawks head coach Pete Carroll argues a

Seattle Seahawks head coach Pete Carroll argues a call during the first half against the Green Bay Packers in Green Bay, Wisconsin, on Sept. 20, 2015. Credit: AP / Jeffrey Phelps

Of the 32 head coaches going into the 2016 NFL season, less than a quarter of them have won a Super Bowl.

Sixteen coaches have been with their current team in that position for three or less seasons.

Below is a list of the NFL tenure of active head coaches:

Bill Belichick, New England Patriots, 17th season, 4 Super Bowl wins

Marvin Lewis, Cincinnati Bengals, 13th season

Mike McCarthy, Green Bay Packers, 11th season, 1 Super Bowl win

Sean Payton, New Orleans Saints, 11th season, 1 Super Bowl win

Mike Tomlin, Pittsburgh Steelers, 10th season, 1 Super Bowl win

John Harbaugh, Baltimore Ravens, 9th season, 1 Super Bowl win

Jason Garrett, Dallas Cowboys, 7th season

Pete Carroll, Seattle Seahawks, 7th season, 1 Super Bowl win

Ron Rivera, Carolina Panthers, 6th season

Jim Caldwell, Detroit Lions, 6th season

Chuck Pagano, Indianapolis Colts, 5th season

Jeff Fisher, Los Angeles Rams, 5th season

Bruce Arians, Arizona Cardinals, 4th season

Gus Bradley, Jacksonville Jaguars, 4th season

Andy Reid, Kansas City Chiefs, 4th season

Mike McCoy, San Diego Chargers, 4th season

Bill O’Brien, Houston Texans, 3rd season

Mike Zimmer, Minnesota Vikings, 3rd season

Jay Gruden, Washington Redskins, 3rd season

Dan Quinn, Atlanta Falcons, 2nd second

Rex Ryan, Buffalo Bills, 2nd second

John Fox, Chicago Bears, 2nd second

Gary Kubiak, Denver Broncos, 2nd second, 1 Super Bowl win

Todd Bowles, New York Jets, 2nd second

Jack Del Rio, Oakland Raiders, 2nd second

Mike Mularkey, Tennessee Titans, 2nd second

Hue Jackson, Cleveland Browns, 1st season

Adam Gase, Miami Dolphins, 1st season

Ben McAdoo, New York Giants, 1st season

Doug Pederson, Philadelphia Eagles, 1st season

Chip Kelly, San Francisco 49ers, 1st season

Dirk Koetter, Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 1st season


We're revamping our Comments section. Learn more and share your input.

New York Sports