Heisman trophy winner

Texas A...M quarterback Johnny Manziel has won the Heisman Trophy, becoming the first freshman to win the prestigious college football award. He beat out Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o and Kansas State quarterback Collin Klein. AP video. (Dec. 8)

Subscribe to Newsday’s sports newsletter for stories, photos and videos about your favorite New York teams plus national sports news and events.