Overcast 33° Good Morning
Overcast 33° Good Morning
SportsHigh SchoolBoys Lacrosse

Zog’s Blog: Tewaaraton watch

Long Island is well-represented on the list for the 2010 Tewaaraton Trophy, given to the men’s lacrosse player of the year. Four of the 26 nominees played high school ball on Long Island. Here are the players who will try to match what Hewlett’s Max Seibald did last year as a senior at Cornell – win the Heisman Trophy of college lacrosse.

Manhasset’s Billy Bitter, University of North Carolina – Junior (Attack).

Huntington’s Shamel Bratton, University of Virginia – Junior (Midfield).

West Islip’s Ryan Flanagan, University of North Carolina – Junior (Defense).

Smithtown West’s Rob Pannell, Cornell University – Sophomore (Attack).



More high schools