Good Morning
Good Morning

Pavel Bure, Mats Sundin, Joe Sakic, Adam Oates inducted into Hockey Hall of Fame

Hockey Hall of Fame inductees, from left, Mats

Hockey Hall of Fame inductees, from left, Mats Sundin, of Sweden, Joe Sakic, Adam Oates and Pavel Bure, of Russia, pose for a photograph with their rings at the Hockey Hall of Fame in Toronto. (Nov. 12, 2012) Credit: AP

TORONTO - The Hockey Hall of Fame is welcoming four new members.

Mats Sundin, Joe Sakic, Pavel Bure and Adam Oates are being inducted in the player category.

The former star NHL forwards were presented with their Hall of Fame member rings at a news conference Monday morning.

A formal induction ceremony will be held in the evening.

Buffalo Sabres play-by-play voice Rick Jeanneret and Globe and Mail columnist Roy MacGregor are also being honored.

Jeanneret will receive the Foster Hewitt Memorial Award for outstanding contributions as a hockey broadcaster and MacGregor will receive the Elmer Ferguson Memorial Award for excellence in hockey journalism.

New York Sports