Public Enemy's Chuck D leads the list of inductors for this year's class of Rock and Roll Hall of Famers.

The Roosevelt native will do the honors for the Beastie Boys at the event -- which will be in the museum's home in Cleveland this year instead of Manhattan's Waldorf-Astoria Hotel. This year's ceremony is on April 14; an edited version of the ceremony is set to air on HBO May 5.

Also on the list of presenters announced Tuesday: Chris Rock will induct the Red Hot Chili Peppers, John Mellencamp will honor Donovan, Steven Van Zandt will welcome Small Faces/The Faces, Bette Midler will celebrate Laura Nyro, and ZZ Top's Billy Gibbons and Dusty Hill will bring in Freddie King.

For the special inductees, Carole King will honor TV pioneer Don Kirshner, while Robbie Robertson will celebrate sidemen Cosimo Matassa, Tom Dowd and Glyn Johns.

Top Stories


Unlimited Digital AccessOnly 25¢for 5 months