Erik Christensen and Vinny Prospal, each in their first season with the Rangers, were voted co-winners of this year’s Good Guy Award, which has been re-named for the late John Halligan, a long time team public relations executive.
              The award is presented by the media covering the team to the players or coaches deemed most cooperative. This year's vote ended in a tie. Last year’s winner was coach Tom Renney. Among the past honorees: Henrik Lundqvist and Jaromir Jagr and Brendan Shanahan. No honoree can win more than once. 

More Rangers