U.S. Men’s National Team head coach Bob Bradley has named the 23-man roster that will seek to capture the team’s fifth CONCACAF Gold Cup title at the 2011 edition of the tournament that takes place from June 5-25 in 13 venues across the United States.

The USA will begin Group C play on June 7 against Canada at Ford Field in Detroit at 8 p.m. ET. Group play continues June 11 against Panama at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Fla., with kickoff slated for 8 p.m. ET.

The group stage will end for the U.S. on June 14 against Guadeloupe at 8 p.m. CT at the newly christened LIVESTRONG Park in Kansas City, Kan. The broadcast schedule is expected to be announced in the near future.

The U.S. will use the same roster to take on 2010 FIFA World Cup champion Spain on June 4 in Foxborough, Mass. Kickoff against the current No.1-ranked team in the world is set for 4:30 p.m. ET, and the match will be broadcast live on ESPN and Univision.

• Fourteen players have played in at least one Gold Cup
• Eleven players on the roster have won at least one Gold Cup
• 2010 FIFA World Cup veterans Jozy Altidore and Maurice Edu are amongst the nine players who are appearing in their first Gold Cup
• Eight players on the roster have scored in the Gold Cup
• Fifteen players on the roster have combined to produce 118 international goals
• Landon Donovan leads all U.S. capwinners with 130 international appearances
• Nearly half the roster (11) has 30 caps or more
• Six players have five caps or less
• Only one team contributes two players - New York Red Bulls
• Ten players on the roster played in the 2-0 victory against Spain in the 2009 FIFA Confederations Cup, including both goalscorers (Altidore, Clint Dempsey) and the Man of the Match (Tim Howard)



GOALKEEPERS (3): Marcus Hahnemann (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Tim Howard (Everton), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)

DEFENDERS (8): Carlos Bocanegra (Saint-Etienne), Jonathan Bornstein (UANL Tigres), Steve Cherundolo (Hannover), Clarence Goodson (Brondby), Eric Lichaj (Leeds), Oguchi Onyewu (FC Twente), Tim Ream (New York Red Bulls), Jonathan Spector (West Ham United)

MIDFIELDERS (9): Freddy Adu (Rizespor), Michael Bradley (Aston Villa), Clint Dempsey (Fulham), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy), Maurice Edu (Rangers), Benny Feilhaber (New England Revolution), Jermaine Jones (Blackburn Rovers), Sacha Kljestan (Anderlecht), Robbie Rogers (Columbus Crew)

FORWARDS (3): Juan Agudelo (New York Red Bulls), Jozy Altidore (Bursaspor), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)

More soccer news

Newsday LogoYour Island. Your Community. Your News.Digital AccessOnly 25¢for 5 months